Projekt Moxie 2022 is an initiative, led by South Australian choreographers Lina Limosani & Daniel Jaber, and is designed to connect and bridge the gap between recent graduates and professional practicing dance artists in Adelaide. Comprising of three components; Mentorship, Industry Development, and Performance Outcome, it primarily focuses on enabling talented graduating dancers to challenge their artistic practice in a stimulating professional environment while nurturing early career pathways. It is an opportunity for four creative individuals to develop and promote their voice in a supportive environment and tailor their experience towards their interests and career intentions.



The three components include:

Industry Development:

Curated daily morning class led by industry professionals.

Masterclasses with Adelaide Festival & Adelaide Fringe Artists.

Hosting industry networking events.



One-on-one mentoring for four 2020/21 dance graduates, residing in South Australia,  with a focus on developing future planning.

Group attendance to Fringe and Adelaide Festival shows.

Tailored professional development opportunities.


Performance Outcome:

The creation of two new works by Daniel Jaber & Lina Limosani to premiere at the 2022 Adelaide Fringe Festival on four

2020/21 dance graduates (paid contract).



Through its multilayered approach, Projekt Moxie will ignite the local dance landscape and create opportunities for employment, dissemination of knowledge, and the sharing of practice between emerging and established artists locally, nationally, and internationally. 




Your funds will help us pay fair remuneration to the class and workshop facilitators.


The first 6 months upon graduation is crucial in the journey of an emerging dance artist. Statistics show that 80% of dance graduates lose momentum and fall away from their pre-existing ambition due to a lack of immediate opportunities. On average, a contemporary dance class costs a recent graduate $25 to participate. Daily class is imperative to maintaining a high-performance level, and many struggle to balance the cost of living with pursuing this necessity. This campaign will allow a significant reduction in the cost of participation fees to make it accessible to as many artists as possible, regardless of their economic situation. A ‘pay what you can’ policy will be employed to ensure dance graduates have support, community, and exposure during this inevitable transition. 


Exceptional teachers from the fields of dance, theatre, performance, alternative body practices, and movement research will be scheduled to diversify and elevate the existing access to training in South Australia. These teachers will include local practitioners, interstate guests, and artists presenting in the Adelaide Fringe and Festival circuit. It will create vibrancy, new opportunities for sharing ideas, developing methodologies, and affords local dancers the opportunity to expand and elevate their existing understanding of dance, the body, and creativity.


Your support through this campaign ensures that valuable knowledge is being shared in a continual cycle of education and reinvigoration, strengthening the dance ecology and community as a whole.

Through a rigorous audition process, congratulations to the following SA dance graduates who have been selected to participate in Projekt Moxie's inaugural initiative. This cohort of dancers are highly motivated hardworking individuals who show genuine promise and commitment to the art of dance.





This project is proudly supported by the following funding bodies and Pozible campaign donors:


Cherrie Aitken                           Alyshia McKinnon                                    Madeline Edwards                          Adrianne Semmens

Cayleigh Davies                        Katrina Constantopoulous                      Symantha Dean                              Ade Suharto

Felicity Boyd                              Sarah Rohrsheim                                     Riley Baldwin                                  Jean Bennett

Zoe Gay                                     Laurence Halabut                                    Nick Hays                                        Amanda Phillips

David O'Brien                            Jeff Meiners                                              Francoise Piron                              Caitlin Hall

Jass Hriskin                               Jessie McKinlay                                        IngridHol Richard Bennett             Donna Minas

Madison Thomas                       Garry Stewart                                          Kyle Wright                                    Katrina Lazaroff 

Sophie Ryan                              Narf Zort                                                   Kialea Nadine Williams                  Ian Williams

Kathleen Buchanan                   Thomas Buchanan                                    Zoe Dunwoodie                              Alison Currie

David Wei                                  Jess Minas                                                Anton                                               Amelia Watson

Rachael Wood